top of page

Meet Your Doulas

Ashley Glass

Certified Birth &

Postpartum Doula 

Serving Sarasota & Lakewood Ranch

Ashley has lived in Florida for seven years. She was born and raised in Kentucky. She’s had the opportunity to travel to multiple countries and lived in different places throughout her college years. After graduating college with a Bachelors of Science, Ashley decided to move to the Sunshine State where her and her now husband met, married, and started their family together. Her husband's career as a firefighter led them to Sarasota where they see themselves planted for many years to come. 


My passion for birth work started as a younger child, I have always enjoyed all things mom+baby. I have a four-year-old son whose birth was assisted by a wonderful doula who supported the vision I had, of wanting an unmedicated birth. I was able to achieve that with my husband, my doula, and my OB’s support during labor. I knew I was safe and empowered in those hours and after! From my own experience and desires, I began to take classes to become a doula with the hopes that other women can have the birth they desire, whatever that may look like. I am glad to have the opportunity of encouraging families to have the birth experience they truly desire. It is my dream that every woman who desires to have a doula as a part of their support system during pregnancy, labor, and postpartum should have that access.


Sarai Williams


DONA-Certified Birth &

Postpartum Doula 

Serving Sarasota & Manatee Counties

S​arai is a Bradenton native. She graduated from Lakewood Ranch High School and went on to Florida State University. There she met her husband and graduated with a BS in Family & Child Sciences. Soon after getting married, they moved to Costa Rica to live and help with a Christian ministry. Her favorite part was helping with a ministry called "El Nido". A support group for mothers and babies in poverty. After CR she moved back to the states while getting her Master's degree in Developmental Disabilities and Advocacy from Nova Southeastern. She has two children, ages 4 and 2.


I am a wife and mother of two littles. It is the most challenging and heartwarming role I play. Even with the education and passion I have, I still struggled to cope in postpartum. With both children, I had different experiences. Everything varied with births, breastfeeding, sleep training, postpartum, and on. But through both experiences, I always had others around to help. I truly love helping families and their transition into parenthood. There is no instruction manual given to us when we find out we're pregnant, but there are those around us to help show the way. My hope is to support families to have their desired birth and postpartum experience, however, that may look to them.

bottom of page